According to pressure classification: pressure vessels can be divided into internal pressure vessels and external pressure vessels.


The internal pressure vessel can be divided into four pressure levels according to the design pressure (P)

Low pressure (code L) vessel 0.1 MPa  P < 1.6 MPa;

Medium pressure (code m) vessel 1.6 MPa  P < 10.0 MPa;

High pressure (code h) vessel 10 MPa  P < 100 MPa;

Ultra high pressure (code U) vessel P  100MPa. (1MPa=9.8Kg)


According to the role of containers in production:

Reaction pressure vessel (code R): used to complete the physical and chemical reaction of medium.

Heat exchange pressure vessel (code E): used to complete the heat exchange of medium.

Separation pressure vessel (code s): it is used to complete fluid pressure balance buffer and gas purification separation of medium.

Storage pressure vessel (code C, in which spherical tank code B): used to store and hold gas, liquid, liquefied gas and other media.

In a kind of pressure vessel, if there are more than two process action principles, the varieties should be classified according to the main role in the process.


Classification by installation mode:

Fixed pressure vessel: pressure vessel with fixed installation and use site, and relatively fixed process conditions and operators.

Mobile pressure vessel: when used, it not only bears internal pressure or external pressure load, but also receives impact force caused by internal medium shaking and external impact and vibration load during transportation. Therefore, it has special requirements in structure, use and safety.


Categories of Pressure Vessels

Custromer Service

Mobile: +86 15236627033


WhatsAPP: +86 15236627033

Tel: +86 371 55257879